What Are the Seven Chakras

Chakra is the Sanskrit word that would mean wheel. The human body includes seven important chakras and many minor chakras. These 7 chakras start from the bottom of the backbone and finish on the top of the head. Basically, those chakras possess the wheel of continuous revolving and rotating energy. The root (1st chakra) has the slowest revolving speed while the crown (7th chakra) rotates the fastest. As soon as these chakras are unhealthy, unbalanced or clogged up, one’s lifestyle tend to be out of sync. Weariness, stress, and other health issues may set in. In such cases, it’s important to unclog the affected chakras and restore its balance.

Stimulation for each chakra come from its individual and complimentary color as well as a range of gemstones. Basically, these chakra colors consist of the 7 colors of the rainbow: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet. However, do not go overboard in opening your chakras as too large an opening may lead to excessive universal energy coming into your entire body. that will consequently lead to an energy overload.

Read more here https://vocal.media/longevity/what-are-the-seven-chakras-3qg94g02te


Published by Bertena Varney

I am the owner of A New You Self Care Center.

One thought on “What Are the Seven Chakras

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: